The Road

So many roads we travel in this life.  All the twists, turns, and U-Turns we have made.  We have made it down so many only to come to a dead-end.  We have tripped, and stumbled.  We have grown tired and weary.  We keep looking for the right road, the road our Lord is on.  We search and search.  For a time, things are good, and we think, this is it, this is the road, I finally found it, Jesus is on this road.  Then things start to go wrong.  How can that be, you think?  I was on the right road to Jesus, I was so sure of it.  You realize, you have strayed off of the straight and narrow.  You took a fork in the road, and you realize you have lost sight of your father, and you have found yourself lost on yet  another rollercoaster road of life.

 

Many times we start the road with Jesus, that is when things are going good.  Along the way, like a child in a toy store, we find all kinds of eye candy we need to stop and check out.  If we are not careful, we will get sucked in, and follow many other things that are pleasing to our eyes and ears.  We buy into those things, and we are happy for a time, and we thank God that he brought us to such glorious, beautiful things.  Soon things start to go wrong.  The eye candy has raised our bills, and now we receive a pay-cut, or loss of hours at work.  Now we must work another job, and struggle to keep what was so enticing to us.  Our children, and our marriages suffer the lack of us, for our time has gone to work to pay for what looked so appealing to us.  Where has Jesus gone?  He was just right here, I was on his road, and he gave me what appealed to me. Why is he letting it all fall apart?  Where is he, now that it’s all gone bad?

 

My friend, Jesus has never left you.  You, strayed from him, through Satan’s eye candy he puts along the way.  You see, Satan is not allowed on God’s road, but, Satan has many, many side roads off to the side of God’s road.  He has stands set up, like a swap meet off the road.  Stands that offer beauty, and dreams, things in this world you have wanted, maybe even some you have been needing.  Do you now also see Satan’s deception, and how his promises are empty.  Everything Satan has to offer will cause destruction at some point, and it usually does not take long.  So far, he has given you your desire, but now he has taken you away from your family, your finances, and if  you’re not careful, he will even divide your family completely.

 

My friend, Jesus, your deliverer, he waits on the straight and narrow, right where you left him.  He stands there awaiting your return.  You need to go back down that road you strayed upon.  This time, though, it will not seem so pleasing.  Satan will try to stop you, he will throw more desires and empty promises at you as you try to leave.  You see, he knows he has lost if you get off of his road.  He doesn’t want to lose you.  He feeds on your misery.  He feeds on every pain you endure.  Once on Satan’s road, you will stumble, and you will fall, but get back up and run, run my friend, Jesus waits for you.

 

I tell you these things, because I myself, have just found this to be true.  For the first time in my life I am on an unfamiliar road.  I am one that has always fallen to Satan’s temptation, thinking it was Jesus.  It doesn’t mean I didn’t know Jesus, and it doesn’t mean you don’t either.  As christian’s we fall, but Jesus picks us back up, and that is not to be taken for granted though.  Recently, this unfamiliar road I am finding myself on is one that is smooth, there are no rocks to stumble upon.  It is as smooth as glass, as if I am just gliding along.  Jesus is with me, leading me.  I do not know where we are going.  I do not worry about where we are going.  Satan’s swap meet along the side of the road, has a lot of offers.  For the first time in my life I am in no hurry.  I have checked into a couple of the offers, but none appeal to me.  Jesus is leading me, and where he takes me is where my heart is set.  For the first time in my life, the road is smooth, and gentle.  It is not tiresome, it is not hurried.  My friend this is the road Jesus is on, and this is the road we want to follow him on.  The road Jesus walks has no twists and turns, it has no ups and downs, it has nothing for you to stumble and fall upon.  It is very straight, and it is very narrow.  This my friend is how you know you are on the road with Jesus.  He’s waiting there for you, so make that U-turn and meet him there on the straight and narrow.

~Heather Ann~

 

 

About Sage Rain

Hi there, I am a spiritualist, an energy healer, empath, intuitive, mystic and of course a blogger.
This entry was posted in blogs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Road

  1. Thank you for this inspirational post.

    Like

  2. kaelinkedwards says:

    Great post! I’m a new follower, and I look forward to reading your content.

    I’m a Christian blogger as well. You can check out some of my posts at http://www.KaelinEdwards.com

    God bless!

    Like

Leave a Reply

